I realize there are quite a few new readers to the blog since it started back in July 2007 so I figured it was time to update the "About Me" page on my blog.

Who is SingleGuyMoney?
I am a single 32 (soon to be 33) year old male living in Atlanta, GA. I graduated from college in December of 1999 with a crap load of debt ranging from student loans, personal loans, auto loans and credit card debt. At one point, I was over $80,000 in debt.
I happened to stumble upon a few personal finance blogs and I was motivated to start my own blog. Since, I've been blogging, I've managed to pay off over $40,000 in credit card debt. I paid of my car loan of $22,000 and now I'm working on paying off my student loan and the mortgages on my primary home and rental property.

My current goal is to build a nice fat savings cushion of $50,000 in cash. I want to be able to self finance things that I would usually have to go to the bank and apply for a loan (crossing my finger that they approve me). For example, if I wanted to purchase a vehicle that cost $20,000. I would simply find the car I want, go to the dealership, workout the numbers and write them a check. The car is paid for and I have not added any new debt to ruin my finances.

My long term plan is to get rid of all debt (including the mortgages) and live on a cash only basis.

I've been interviewed by several media sources such as:

Honorable Mentions:
100 Best Personal Finance Blogs for Recent College Grads

Thanks for reading. If you wish to be notified when new content is posted on Single Guy Money, sign up using the two choices below. 

How can you follow Single Guy Money? 
You can subscribe to my RSS Feed
You can follow me on Twitter

I hope you enjoy the blog. If you want to contact me, use this contact form